ILM Welcomes New Board Member

Mr. F. Spruill Thompson was appointed to the New Hanover Airport Authority Board by the New Hanover County Commissioners June 18th, and will serve a four year term (through June 30, 2022). Mr. Spruill Thompson is a Senior Vice President of Cape Fear Commercial. He has a diverse background in the real estate industry with more than 20 years of experience in business brokerage, business valuation, development, investment properties, property management, sales and leasing, as well as a particular focus on 1031 tax deferred exchanges.  Prior to joining the firm, Spruill served as President and Chief Executive Officer of 1st Atlantic Properties Inc. for seven years.  Mr. Thompson is involved in many professional activities such as: the Cape Fear Realtors, Investors Roundtable, and the NCAR Commercial Forms Committee.  He’s also an active member in the community, volunteering with numerous organizations.  Mr. Thompson has held positions with New Hanover Regional Medical Center’s Board of Trustees, including the role of Vice-Chairman. He currently serves as a Board Member and Secretary with WDI. Mr. Thompson has worked closely with ILM over the years and looks forward to participating in its success.

Review the list of current New Hanover County Airport Authority Board Members along with their term/appointment/expiration